Science, Security, Peace
Global Union of Scientists for Peace

GUSP Directors

International Directors

John Hagelin, Ph.D.
International President
Quantum Physicist, USA
Director, Institute of Science,
Technology and Public Policy
Executive Director, International
Center for Invincible Defense

Ashley Deans, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President
Space Physicist, Canada
Director of International Programs,
David Lynch Foundation

Scroll & Click

Lt. Gen. Vasyl Krutov
Vice President of Expansion
Chief, Anti-Terrorist Center (Ret.)
First Deputy Chair, Security Service
First Deputy Secretary, National
Security and Defense Council,

Hon. Yukio Hatoyama, Ph.D.
Prime Minister of Japan,
2009-2010; Member, House of
Representatives, 1986-2012;
Founder and Chair,
Democratic Party of Japan

Rajendra K. Pachauri, Ph.D.
Chair, Intergovernmental Panel
on Climate Change, 2002-2015
(Winner, Nobel Peace Prize, 2007)
Exec. Vice Chairman, TERI, India

Lt. Gen. José Martí Villamil
Chief of Staff of the Army
Chief of Staff, Joint Command
Vice-Minister of Defense
General Secretary, National
Security Council, Ecuador

S.D. Maksymenko, D.Sc.
Prof. and Academician, National
Academy of Pedagogical Sciences
Chair, Society of Psychologists, Ukraine

Maj. Gen. Kulwant Singh,
Ph.D., U.Y.S.M.

Commander, Antiterrorism
Combat Formations, India

Ibrahim Said, M.Sc., M.Phil.
Specialist in Nuclear Disarmament
and Nonproliferation, UN Fellow
Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Egypt

Lt. Col. Gunter Chassé
Vice President of Military Science
Commander, Integrated NATO
Air Defense, Air Force, Germany

René Drucker Colin, Ph.D.
Neuroscientist, Brain Physiologist
Former President, Academy
of Sciences, Mexico

Agyeman Badu Akosa, M.D.
President, Commonwealth
Medical Association (Ret.)
Director-General, Ghana Health
Service (Ret.), Ghana

Hon. Kigyagi Arimpa John
Senior Presidential Advisor on
Environment & Climate Change
Member of Parliament (Ret.)
Conservation Biologist, Uganda

Aftab Ahmad Chattha, Ph.D.
President, National Academy
of Young Scientists (NAYS)
Chairman, Center for Education,
Science & Technology, Pakistan

Ricardo Navarro, D.Sc.
Founder and President,
Center for Appropriate Technology
(CESTA), El Salvador

Col. Brian Rees, M.D., M.P.H.
Command Surgeon, Medical Corps,
US Army Reserve, USA
Brigade Surgeon, Afghanistan

Iurie Canaşin, Ph.D.
Social and Political Scientist
Advisor and Member, President’s
Council, Moldova

Csaba Varga, D.Sc.
Social Theorist
President, Institute for Strategic
Research, Hungary

E.E. Rosinger, D.Sc.
Emeritus Professor of Pure
and Applied Mathematics,
University of Pretoria, South Africa

Mabrouk Benhamou, Ph.D.
President, Polymer and
Soft-Matter Physics Society
Polymer Physicist
, Morocco

John Fagan, Ph.D.
Vice President of Global
Food Safety and Security

Chair & CSO, Global ID Group
Molecular Biologist, USA

J. Satish Kumar, M.D.
Founder and Director,
Ufa World Clinics, India
Professor of Medical Sciences,
Ajman University, UAE

Col. Jitendra Jung Karki
Commanding Officer
Shreenath Army Battalion

back to top